2017 Emmy Awards

Congratulations to Jeff Russo on winning an Emmy Award for Outstanding Music Composition for a Limited Series, Movie, or Special for Season 3, Episode 9 of Fargo: "Aporia".

Season 3 of Fargo earned 16 nominations including Best Limited Series, Ewan McGregor for Lead Actor, Carrie Coon for Lead Actress and David Thewlis for Supporting Actor in a TV Movie/Limited Series.

Other nominations include: Outstanding Casting, Cinematography, Directing, 3 nominations in Picture Editing, Hairstyling, Makeup, Sound Editing, Sound Mixing and Writing.

Read More

TCA Award Nominations

Congrats to the Fargo team and Carrie Coon on their TV Critics Association award nominations! The third season of Fargo has been nominated for Outstanding Achievement in Movies, Miniseries and Specials while Carrie Coon is the first to be double-nominated in the category of Individual Achievement in Drama for her roles in Fargo and The Leftovers.

For an inside look on Carrie's character, Gloria Burgle, check out this video.


Read More

A Dog's Purpose - Solid Opening

A Dog's Purpose - Official Trailer (HD)

"A Dog's Purpose" starring Dennis Quaid, Britt Robertson and Josh Gad opened to $18.4 million this weekend. The family movie is directed by Lasse Hallström and adapted from the novel by W. Bruce Cameron. Filmed in and around Brandon, Virden, Minnedosa and Winnipeg, Manitoba during summer of 2015.


Read More

Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency

Dirk Gentlys Holistic Detective Agency | official trailer (2016) Elijah Wood Douglas Adams SDCC

This summer, Kim Todd produced the first season of BBC America’s new series Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency. Shot in British Columbia, the series is an adaptation of the novels by Douglas Adams and is written for the screen by Max Landis (American Ultra, Chronicle). Dirk Gently stars Samuel Barnett (Penny Dreadful, The History Boys) in the title role and Elijah Wood (Wilfred, The Lord of the Rings).

Read More

Channel Zero premieres

Channel Zero premieres Oct. 18

The first installment of the horror anthology series Channel Zero airs on Showcase in Canada and Syfy in the US. Filmed in Manitoba, Channel Zero: Candle Cove stars Paul Schneider and Fiona Shaw and centres on one man’s obsessive recollections of a mysterious children’s television program from the 1980s, and his ever-growing suspicions about the role it might have played in a series of nightmarish and deadly events from his childhood.

Read More
Page 2 of 5